good morning, little one …

January 16, 2011

waking up to feeling  little squirms, wiggles, punches and kicks keeps me lingering in bed, hands on tummy, giggles coming from my lips. i feel a little push and wonder, are those little hands or feet? or maybe a knee? 😉 then i’ll watch my belly and see his movement from within, pressing out so that my skin rises and falls. and then i’ll feel a sudden *punch* that catches my breath with its intensity, particulary as he plays up near my ribs these days. :0)

good morning, son. oh, how your mama loves you!

2 Responses to “good morning, little one …”

  1. Krystle Says:

    Ah yes 🙂
    Last night I was kept awake by the rolling, kicking and punching….but I thanked the Lord and asked them to keep it up as it gave me such joy to feel that!!

  2. Meredith Says:

    There is NOTHING like those little baby kicks!


Leave a Reply

